Marmara University Vocational School of Health Services, which provides two-year associate degree education, was established on 19.04.1990 and Prof. Dr. Yavuz Taga was appointed as its Director. The Dental Prosthesis and Nursing Departments, which were established in the 1984-1985 academic year and provided education within the Vocational School, were transferred to the Vocational School of Health Services in the 1990-1991 academic year.

During the 1990-1991 academic year, the Medical Laboratory and Radiology Departments were established, and in the following academic year of 1991-1992, the Pathology Laboratory Department was also formed.

In the 1996-1997 academic year, the Nursing Department was closed by the Higher Education Council. With the closure of Marmara University Haydarpaşa School of Health Services Vocational School in the 1997-1998 academic year, its Anesthesia and Radiology Departments were transferred to Marmara University School of Health Services Vocational School. In the 2000-2001 academic year, the Emergency Care and Ambulance Technician Department was opened.

Since 2018, our Vocational School has been conducting its educational activities at the Kartal Campus. With 21 faculty members, 18 administrative staff, and additional faculty members assigned from other faculties, our Vocational School utilizes 6 classrooms and 11 Application Laboratories at the Kartal Campus for educational activities.


To get information about our school, please click on the fields below.

Department of Dental Services
Dental Prosthetics Technology Promotion
Medical Services and Techniques
Anesthesia Promotion
Paramedic Promotion
Pathology Laboratory Techniques Promotion
Medical Imaging Techniques Promotion
Medical Laboratory Techniques Promotion

This page updated by Sağlık Hizmetleri Meslek Yüksekokulu on 21.12.2023 13:26:01