Marmara University Vocational School of Health Services, which provides two-year associate degree education, was established on 19.04.1990 and Prof. Dr. Yavuz Taga was appointed as its Director. The Dental Prosthesis and Nursing Departments, which were established in the 1984-1985 academic year and provided education within the Vocational School, were transferred to the Vocational School of Health Services in the 1990-1991 academic year.

During the 1990-1991 academic year, the Medical Laboratory and Radiology Departments were established, and in the following academic year of 1991-1992, the Pathology Laboratory Department was also formed.

In the 1996-1997 academic year, the Nursing Department was closed by the Higher Education Council. With the closure of Marmara University Haydarpaşa School of Health Services Vocational School in the 1997-1998 academic year, its Anesthesia and Radiology Departments were transferred to Marmara University School of Health Services Vocational School. In the 2000-2001 academic year, the Emergency Care and Ambulance Technician Department was opened.

This page updated by Sağlık Hizmetleri Meslek Yüksekokulu on 07.12.2023 12:40:32